Company Profile and Background

Proton Motor Power Systems PLC, through its subsidiary Proton Motor Fuel Cell GmbH (“PM”), a company registered in Germany, has developed and produced a standard hydrogen fuel cell module, integrated with an energy storage system to create an electric fuel cell hybrid system capable of providing power for mobile, stationary and maritime applications.

Proton Motor has identified opportunities to combined batteries with their PEM fuel cell systems, to serve markets where electric fuel cell hybrid systems offer considerable advantages over conventional combustions engines and engine technologies.

The many advantages of Proton Motor’s standard fuel cell model over current commercial alternatives include lower fuel consumption, longer periods between refuelling, shorter refuelling time, consistent levels of power delivery and zero harmful emissions.

Proton Motor’s technology development has been undertaken with the key objectives of multiple applications and volume production.

Proton Motor Power Systems PLC was admitted to trading on AIM on October 31, 2006 with a market capitalisation of £ 25m.

Get in contact

Board of Directors

  • Faiz Francois Nahab Ph.D.
    Chief Executive Officer

    Faiz Nahab has over 35 years of executive management experience in company restructuring and expansion. For more than 20 years he served as consultant to major international companies on technical and high technology projects with focus on product sales, marketing and product development. He has a strong background in project management including project finance and control. As entrepreneur Dr. Nahab successfully developed a medical infrastructure company and developed an expert team for installing and commissioning of industrial equipment and machinery covering areas such as clean and waste water projects, cement and urea factories. The main business of his companies is based in the Middle East with involvement in country infrastructure construction in partnership with major international partners as MSD, Siemens AG, Carl Zeiss and others.

    He still holds various Directorships at companies in the pharmaceutical, medical and technology sector, some of them as CEO and Chairman. Dr. Nahab had academic undergraduate education in Electronics at Southampton, postgraduate PhD at Kent University UK in Electronics and full membership of MIEEE.

  • Helmut Gierse
    Chairman

    Helmut Gierse has over 30 years of international industry experience covering the fields of factory automation, process industry and power generation. His experience comes from his work in R&D, production, sales and marketing.

    His expertise has been gained from a range of industry positions at the management level, most recently as the CEO and President of the Siemens Group in Automation and Drive in Germany. Helmut Gierse is currently an independent industry consultant.

    Helmut Gierse studied Electronic Engineering at the Universität Erlangen in Germany. He speaks German, English, French and Spanish.

  • Sebastian Goldner
    Chief Technical and Operations Officer

    Sebastian Goldner has more than 10 years’ experience in the design and construction of mobile, marine and stationary fuel cell applications. His experience is based on various leadership positions in sales & marketing, project management and development. Currently, Mr. Goldner is as the CTO and COO responsible for the technical development, the production and the customer projects.

    Sebastian Goldner studied engineering computer science with a focus on electrical engineering at the University of Paderborn. As part of his studies, he completed his diploma thesis at Infineon Technologies in Munich.

  • Roman Kotlarzewski
    Group Finance Director

    Roman Kotlarzewski is an Associate of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. Mr. Kotlarzewski has over 30 years of industry experience including significant private and public company experience also on an international level via financial leadership roles within the Boots Company PLC, Standex International Corporation and BASF AG. Mr. Kotlarzewski occupied the position of CFO Europe at the private company goetzpartners Corporate Finance, was CFO with the startup Carfrogger GmbH and is Director at the Globe Business College Munich.

    Kotlarzewski studied Modern Languages and Economics at Northumbria University and speaks English, German and French.

  • Manfred Limbrunner
    Director Sales and Marketing

    Manfred Limbrunner joined Proton Motor in November 2000 as a design engineer and project manager for various mobile and maritime projects. In his early years he was also in charge of the systems engineering and the homologation of the Fuel Cell Hybrid Systems of Proton Motor. As Proton Motor developed further he formed and led the design department, played a significant role in implementing the quality management system and rotated in October 2009 to the product management position, until he was appointed as CTO in March 2011. By November 2016 he took over the newly founded Mobility Business Unit and now he is responsible for the Sales and Marketing at Proton Motor.

    Prior to joining Proton Motor, Manfred Limbrunner worked for 5 years in the pulp & paper plant engineering business. His main duties and responsibilities were in the design of complex plant sub assembly groups, supervising their mounting through external suppliers, plant engineering, customer support, supervising the mounting team as well as the project management.

    Manfred Limbrunner studied mechanical engineering with a focus on design at the University of Applied Science in Kempten and started his career at Hoerbiger Fluidtechnik GmbH in 1995.

Committees

Remuneration Committee

  • Faiz Francois Nahab Ph.D. (Chair)
  • Roman Kotlarzewski

The Remuneration Committee is responsible for the determination of terms and conditions of service of executive directors.

 

Audit Committee

  • Helmut Gierse (Chair)
  • Manfred Limbrunner

The Audit Committee is primarily responsible for monitoring the quality of internal control and ensuring the proper measurement of and reporting on the financial performance of the group as well as for reviewing reports from the group’s auditor.

 

Nomination Committee

  • Faiz Francois Nahab Ph.D. (Chair)
  • Roman Kotlarzewski

The Nomination Committee is primarily responsible for reviewing the balance and effectiveness of the Board and identifying the skills needed and those individuals who might best provide them and shall ensure a formal and transparent appointment procedure of the Board.

Corporate Governance

Investor RelationsContacts

Shore Capital and Corporate Ltd
Cassini House
57 St. James St.
London
SW1A 1LD
United Kingdom

Investor Relations
Nominated Advisor: Brendan Bilton

Brendon Bilton
Mail: b.bilton@protonmotor-powersystems.com
Telefon: +44 (0) 7798 554 191

Company Secretary: Roman Kotlarzewski
Mail: company.secretary@protonmotor-powersystems.com
Telefon: +49 (0)173 – 1890923

You want to learn more about Proton Motor

To Proton Motor Website

You have questions?
Contact us!

Phone: +49 173 1890923
I hereby consent to my data being used to process my request. (Further information and revocation instructions here: Privacy Policy).

Proton Motor auf einen Blick

Proton Motor Power Systems PLC hat über seine in Deutschland eingetragene Tochtergesellschaft Proton Motor Fuel Cell GmbH (“PM”) ein standardisiertes Wasserstoff-Brennstoffzellenmodul entwickelt und produziert dieses am Standort in Deutschland. In Verbindung mit einem Energiespeicher, dient zur Schaffung elektrischer Brennstoffzellen-Hybridsysteme für die Bereitstellung von Energie für mobile, stationäre und maritime Anwendungen.
Proton hat Möglichkeiten identifiziert, Batterien mit Polymer-Electrolyte-Membrane (PEM) -Brennstoffzellensysteme zu kombinieren. Dabei sind Märkte identifiziert worden, bei der Brennstoffzellen-Hybridsysteme erhebliche Vorteile als konventionelle Verbrennungsmotoren oder Energieversorgung bieten.
Die Vorteile des Standard-Brennstoffzellenmodells von PM im Vergleich zu kommerziellen Technologien sind: geringerer Kraftstoffverbrauch, längere Zeiträume zwischen Betankungen, kürzere Betankungszeiten, gleichbleibend hohe Leistungsabgabe und keine schädlichen Emissionen.

Die Technologieentwicklung von PM wurde mit den Hauptzielen der Mehrfachanwendung und Serienproduktion durchgeführt.

PPS wurde am 31. Oktober 2006 mit einer Marktkapitalisierung von 25 Millionen GBP zum Handel an der AIM zugelassen.

 Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Vorstand

  • Faiz Francois Nahab Ph.D.
    Geschäftsführer, CEO

    Faiz Nahab hat über 35 Jahre Erfahrung in der Unternehmensführung bei Umstrukturierungen und Expansionen. Seit mehr als 20 Jahren ist er als Berater für internationale Großunternehmen bei technischen und hoch technologischen Projekten tätig. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf dem Produktvertrieb, dem Marketing und der Produktentwicklung. Er hat ein umfangreiches Fachwissen in Projektmanagement. Das schließt die Projektfinanzierung und -steuerung ein. Als Unternehmer entwickelte Faiz erfolgreich ein medizinisches Infrastrukturunternehmen und ein Expertenteam zur Errichtung und Inbetriebnahme von Industrieausrüstungen und Maschinenanlagen bei Projekten für sauberes Wasser und Abwasser, Zement- und Harnstofffabriken. Das Hauptgeschäftsfeld dieser Unternehmen liegt im Nahen Osten unter Einbindung der Infrastruktur des Landes und in Partnerschaft mit großen internationalen Partnern wie der MSD, der Siemens AG, Carl Zeiss und anderen.

    Er bekleidet noch diverse Führungspositionen in Unternehmen des pharmazeutischen, medizinischen und technologischen Sektors, einige von ihnen als CEO und Vorsitzender des Verwaltungsrates. Faiz Nahab absolvierte eine akademische Grundausbildung in Elektronik in Southampton, promovierte an der University of Kent, GB in Elektronik und ist Vollmitglied der MIEEE.

  • Helmut Gierse
    Chairman

    Helmut Gierse verfügt über 30 Jahre internationale Industrieerfahrung in den Bereichen Fabrikautomation, Prozessindustrie und Energieerzeugung. Seine Erfahrung kommt von seiner Arbeit in F & E, Produktion, Vertrieb und Marketing.

    Seine Expertise sammelte er in verschiedenen Führungspositionen, zuletzt als CEO und Präsident der Siemens-Konzern in Automation and Drive in Deutschland. Helmut Gierse ist derzeit selbstständiger Industrieberater.

    Helmut Gierse studierte Elektrotechnik an der Universität Erlangen in Deutschland. Er spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Spanisch.

  • Sebastian Goldner
    Chief Technical and Operations Officer

    Sebastian Goldner hat mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Auslegung und im Aufbau von mobilen, maritimen und stationären Brennstoffzellenanwendungen. Seine Erfahrungen basieren auf verschiedenen Führungspositionen aus den Bereichen Vertrieb & Marketing, Projektmanagement und aus der Entwicklung. Zurzeit ist Herr Goldner als CTO und COO für die technischen Entwicklungen, die Produktion sowie die Abwicklung von Kundenprojekten zuständig.

    Sebastian Goldner studierte Ingenieurinformatik mit Schwerpunkt Elektrotechnik an der Universität Paderborn. Im Rahmen des Studiums schrieb er seine Diplomarbeit bei der Infineon Technologies in München.

  • Roman Kotlarzewski
    Group Finance Director

    Herr Roman Kotlarzewski ist Mitglied des Institute of Chartered Accountants (Wirtschaftsprüferinstitut) in England und Wales. Herr Kotlarzewski verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung, darunter bei bedeutenden privaten und börsennotierten Unternehmen, unter anderem auf internationaler Ebene durch Führungsaufgaben im Finanzbereich innerhalb der Boots Company PLC, der Standex International Corporation und der BASF AG. Herr Kotlarzewski war CFO beim Start-up Carfrogger GmbH und ist Direktor der Globe Business College München.

    Roman Kotlarzewski studierte Moderne Sprachen und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Northumbria Universität und spricht Englisch, Deutsch und Französisch.

  • Manfred Limbrunner
    Director Sales and Marketing

    Manfred Limbrunner kam im November 2000 als Konstrukteur und Projektleiter für diverse mobile und maritime Projekte zu Proton Motor. In seinen Anfangsjahren war er auch für das Systemengineering und Zulassungsfragen der Brennstoffzellen-Hybridsysteme von Proton Motor verantwortlich. Im Zuge der Entwicklung von Proton Motor baute er die Konstruktionsabteilung auf und übernahm deren Leitung, war maßgeblich an der Gestaltung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems beteiligt und wechselte im Oktober 2009 in die Rolle des Produktmanagers. Von März 2011 bis November 2016 war er für die Technische Leitung bei Proton Motor verantwortlich und übernahm im Anschluss daran die Leitung der Mobilen Business Unit. Seit März 2017 zeichnet Manfred Limbrunner für den Bereich Vertrieb und Marketing bei Proton Motor verantwortlich.

    Vor seinem Eintritt bei Proton Motor war Manfred Limbrunner 5 Jahre im internationalen Anlagenbau des Bereichs „Pulp & Paper“ tätig. Zu seinen Aufgaben zählten im Wesentlichen die Konstruktion komplexer Anlagenbaugruppen, sowie die Betreuung deren Montagen durch externe Zulieferer, Anlagenplanung, Montage- und Kundenbetreuung, sowie die Projektleitung der Anlagenprojekte.
    Manfred Limbrunner hat Maschinenbau mit dem Schwerpunkt Konstruktion an der Fachhochschule in Kempten studiert und begann seine berufliche Laufbahn bei der Firma Hoerbiger Fluidtechnik GmbH im Jahr 1995.

Ausschüsse

Vergütungsausschuss

  • Faiz Francois Nahab Ph.D. (Vorsitzender)
  • Roman Kotlarzewski

Der Vergütungsausschuss ist für die Festlegung der Bedingungen für die Tätigkeit der geschäftsführenden Direktoren verantwortlich.

 

Prüfungsausschuss

  • Helmut Gierse (Vorsitzender)
  • Manfred Limbrunner

Der Prüfungsausschuss ist in erster Linie für die Überwachung der Qualität der internen Kontrolle und die Sicherstellung der ordnungsgemäßen Messung und Berichterstattung über die finanzielle Leistung des Konzerns sowie für die Überprüfung der Berichte des Konzernprüfers verantwortlich.

 

Nomination Committee

  • Faiz Francois Nahab Ph.D. (Vorsitzender)
  • Roman Kotlarzewski

Der Nominierungsausschuss ist in erster Linie dafür verantwortlich, das Gleichgewicht und die Effektivität des Vorstands zu überprüfen und die benötigten Kompetenzen sowie die Personen, die diese am besten bereitstellen, zu identifizieren und ein formales und transparentes Ernennungsverfahren für den Vorstand sicherzustellen.

Corporate Governance

Investor RelationsKontakte

Shore Capital and Corporate Ltd
Cassini House
57 St. James St.
London
SW1A 1LD
United Kingdom

Investor Relations
Ernannter Berater: Brendan Bilton

Brendon Bilton
Mail: b.bilton@protonmotor-powersystems.com
Telefon: +44 (0) 7798 554 191

Company Secretary: Roman Kotlarzewski
Mail: company.secretary@protonmotor-powersystems.com
Telefon: +49 (0)173 – 1890923

Sie wollen mehr über Proton Motor erfahren

ZuR Proton Motor Website

Sie haben Fragen?
Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Telefon: +49 173 1890923
Hiermit erklären ich mich damit einverstanden, dass meine Daten zur Bearbeitung meines Anliegens verwendet werden. (Weitere Informationen und Widerrufshinweise hier: Datenschutzerklärung).